top of page

Therapy For All Children

In 2010, autism legislation was passed in Missouri requiring insurance to cover therapies for children with Autism Spectrum Disorders. We are working hard to get legislation passed which would expanded the autism legislation to cover children with any developmental disability. We need your help in two main ways:

      Email or call legislators
      Encourage others to send emails or make phone calls


Email or Call the Legislators

SB45 passed out of committee and now is waiting to be heard on the Senate floor. At this point, every State Senator will have the chance to learn about the legislation and vote on it. 

HB399 has unanimously passed through both House committees. It is scheduled to be heard for perfection on the House floor Tuesday, March 5. All state representatives will get to discuss and vote on the legislation.

Please send a brief email or call each member of the Senate, as well as to your representative and other representatives in leadership. Simply ask the legislators to please support HB399 or SB45. Share why this is important. If emailing, make sure to include where you live. Here are sample emails in case you aren't sure what to write.


We know there are a lot of names listed. To make it easier, click on the email address. Your email account should pull up, with the recipient and subject already entered. Simply copy and paste your message and send it to each legislator. Thank you for taking the time to do this.

Email Committee Members

Support SB45

Sen. Dave Schatz

                                 (573) 751-3678

Sen. Caleb Rowden

                                 (573) 751-3931      

Sen. Mike Ceirpiot

                                 (573) 751-1464

Sen. Cunningham

                                 (573) 751-1882

Sen. Ed Emery  
                                 (573) 751-2108
Sen. Dan Hegeman

                                 (573) 751-1415
Sen. Lincoln Hough
                                 (573) 751-1311

Sen. Jeanie Riddle

                                 (573) 751-2757

Sen. Gary Romine

                                 (573) 751-4008

Sen. Wallingford

                                 (573) 751-2459

Sen. Doug Libla
                                 (573) 751-4843

Sen. Luetkemeyer
                                 (573) 751-2183

Sen. Paul Wieland

                                 (573) 751-1492

Sen. O'Laughlin

                                 (573) 751-7985

Sen. Sandy Crawford

                                 (573) 751-8793

Sen. Bernskoetter

                                 (573) 751-2076

Sen. Justin Brown

                                 (573) 751-5713

Sen. Lauren Arthur

                                 (573) 751-5282
Sen. Kiki Curls  

                                 (573) 751-3158
Sen. Karla May
                                 (573) 751-3599

Sen. John Rizzo

                                 (573) 751-4551

Sen. Nasheed  
                                 (573) 751-4415
Sen. Eric Burlison
                                 (573) 751-1503

Sen. Scott Sifton

                                 (573) 751-0220

Sen. Gina Walsh

                                 (573) 751-2420

Sen. Brian Williams

                                 (573) 751-4106


Support HB399

Rep. Elijah Haahr    

        Speaker of the House                          

Rep. John Wiemann

         Speaker Pro Tem                              

Rep. Rob Vescovo    

         Floor Majority Leader

Rep. J. Eggleston     

        Assistant Floor Majority Leader                            

Rep. Steve Lynch      

        Majority Whip                              

Rep. Sonya Anderson 

        Majority Caucus Chair 

Rep. Chris Dinkins   

         Majority Caucus Secretary
Rep. Jeffrey Messenger

         Majority Caucus Policy Chair

Rep. Crystal Quade  

         Minority Floor Leader       

Rep. DaRon McGee  

        Assistant Floor Minority Leader                            

Rep. Brandon Ellington 

        Minority Whip                              

Rep. Tommie Pierson Jr. 

        Minority Caucus Chair 

Rep. Kevin Windham

         Minority Caucus Vice-Chair

Rep. Barbara Washington

         Minority Caucus Secretary

Rep. Sarah Unsicker 

         Minority Caucus Policy Chair


Encourage Others to Support the Legislation

Our legislators need to see statewide support of this legislation. Encourage your friends, teachers, neighbors, and others to send a quick email to the legislators. When children with disabilities get the support they need, the entire community benefits! Also, encourage them to follow our efforts on Facebook or to sign up for our e-mailing list.

Encourage Others
bottom of page